Dedicated arts professionals are united HERE!


Leadership Council

The Leadership Council (LC) is an elected cohort of emerging arts leaders that steers, plans, and implements the programs and development of EAL/LA. This unique program provides professional development experience and training through the process of steering an organization and carrying out its mission.

The LC is made up of three committees: Programming, Development, and Marketing/Communications. A sub-committee manages the Protégé program.

Michaela Bulkley

Chelsea Larkin

Sarin Cemcem

Sedona Heidinger

Nancy Moricette


Anne Marie Acosta

Jade Calagawan

Jennifer Castillo

Nadia Chrisanto

Courtney Clark

Mary Jo De Silva

Hanah Davenport

Dan Faltz

Melissa Flores


Marlee Grant

Kevin Johnson

Rachel Kilroy

Dervla McDonnell

Guadalupe Rivera

Jonathan Rios

Guadalupe Rivera

Mariam Tabatabaee

Morgan Thomas

William Zaluski



EAL/LA Advisory Board


The Advisory Board is an oversight group made up of former EAL/LA Leadership Council members - and members of the community, as deemed appropriate by the Advisory Board - who are interested in advancing the mission of EAL/LA.

Advisory Board members offer their time, talent, and resources to support the current Leadership Council cohort and the overall work of the organization.


Brittany A. Gash
Development and Marketing Manager, Invertigo Dance Theatre

Camille Schenkkan
Program Director for Next Generation Initiatives, Center Theatre Group and Managing Director, Circle X Theatre Co

Charlie Jensen
Program Director, UCLA Extension Writers' Program

Christa Lorenz
Director of Annual Giving at Westridge School



Cynthia Pearson
Attorney at Overton, Lyman & Prince LLP

Elena Muslar
Assistant Director of Entertainment and Fine Arts Professions, Loyola Marymount University

Jennifer Babcock
Associate Director of Operations, Education and Community Engagement

Jillian Schultz
Independent Producer, Curator & Consultant

Kristin Runnels
Development Consultant for the Arts

Krystal Boehlert
Visual Resource Specialist, Art History Department, University of California Riverside

Lauren Nichols
Program Officer, Anthony and Jeanne Pritzker Family Foundation

Rachel May Smith
New Frontier Public Programs Manager, Sundance Institute

Rosa Langley
Director of Development for Dallas Contemporary

Serena Johnson
Director of Development, Create Now

Tara Aesquivel
Executive Director, American Youth Symphony